Tags

,

Mars cross stitch

This is Mars from SpaceNavid on Etsy. It’s worked on 6×6 inch Aida cloth canvas from Michael’s; it has around a 4 1/2 inch square working area. The edges on the back are a huge mess because the stitching is around 4×4 inches and it was difficult to start and end thread anywhere near the edges; I carried thread farther than I usually do because of that. I can’t believe I finished it in about five or six weeks; I had a few minor issues, but nothing major. It’s a little off-center, though. It helped that a lot of it was large single-color areas. I was very paranoid at the beginning because I started with the large chunk of DMC 608 and was deeply afraid I would miscount somewhere and have to start over, but I constantly counted and recounted and got it right.

