Tags

,

Art Deco 4 Bracelet

This is the Art Deco 4 bracelet from SmartArtsSupply on Etsy; I substituted blues for the golds in the original pattern, and I used Toho seed beads from Michaels instead of the Delica beads that the chart used. I enjoyed working on this; I only had a couple of problems. One of the problems was the lack of symmetry in a few places in the chart, and the other was an occasional tendency on my part to pick up black beads instead of white (color A was black, color B was white, so sometimes I thought B should be black). There is at least one row that has a couple of black beads where there should have been white.

For my own reference, I used Darice 11/0 Toho seed beads 1951-34 (black), 1951-29 (white), 1951-10 (blue silver lined), and 1951-52 (dyed rainbow blue) for the bracelet and Color Gallery 9x12mm beads from Hobby Lobby as fasteners.

