Tags

,

Stained Glass Bracelet

This is from Josie Fabre’s book Fast Peyote Stitch Jewelry, using sightly different colors. The original design called for Delica beads in matte transparent ocean blue, azure, and lime; I substituted Toho light blue silver-lined for the lime, teal silver-lined for the light blue, and rainbow navy for the dark blue. The matte transparent did not look very transparent in the pictures; I like the way the silver-lined beads look better. I kind of wish I’d used a silver-lined blue instead of the rainbow navy; I liked them better in the tube than in the bracelet.

I enjoyed making the bracelet itself and am happy with the way it came out. I had some issues with tension, but I always have issues with tension; this is why I don’t knit or crochet. I also had a some problems with the loop, beaded bead, and trim; The trim was easy to miscount, and I’m not 100% sure the beaded bead will stay together.

I think next I’m going to do this next, using blue silver-lined beads for the topaz beads and dyed rainbow light blue for the light yellow. I still want to do something else from the book (and this), but I’d need those exact beads and I don’t know which sites are reliable.

