Tags

, , , , ,

This month, I worked the most on 99 by Ink Circles. I am enjoying working on it; I am a beer drinker and it’s fun trying to recognize the bottles or seeing new ones. I’m working it on 32 count natural linen. I did make a couple of changes: the brackets holding up the shelves were in two parts and I connected them, and one of the bottles had a bottle color in the label part (I think it was the last one on the first row).

99 progress March 2017

I worked some on Mahjong by Seba Designs. I think I may abandon this for a while; I’m not enjoying working on it and I’m not happy with the floss I’ve chosen (I love the design). I decided to try something a little more dramatic and used DMC Coloris Floss 4507 (Bougainvillea) in the center (the rest is DMC Color Variations 4025 (Caribbean Bay)); I think I like dramatic effect more than the subtle one, but I don’t like the way it ended up half pink. I can’t decide if I should use a variegated color or switch to a solid color. I thought about going back to the Artiste satin floss Peacock Show that I tried in the beginning. I think I like that color better, but I don’t like working with satin floss and thought it would make me even more unhappy with it.

Mahjong progress March 2017

I started Aluminum Tree by Misty Hill Studio from their Mid-Century Modern Christmas collection. It’s going to be a Christmas card for one of my sisters. I didn’t get very far, but there’s still almost nine months until Christmas.

Aluminum Tree progress March 2017

