Tags

Geometric Dreams No. 1

This is Geometric Dreams No. 1 from Golden Circle Designs on etsy. I am happy to have finished something larger than a bookmark this year. I used three strands of DMC 3847 over two on 28-count evenweave. I did not keep track of how many skeins I used, but I did get the right amount; I have one left over. I did not make as many mistakes in this as I thought I would. I did have minor issues with things not meeting up properly, but nothing major. I was especially worried that the borders would not meet up, but they did. The worst problem I had was a section where I used two strands instead of three; it was not very noticeable, but it bothered me.

I’m going to make a pillow out of it; I have backing fabric and thread and just need to figure out the best way to do it. I probably ought to see if I can use my sister’s sewing machine instead of sewing it by hand.

Fabric to back Geometric Dreams No. 1

