Tags

Tulip Bookmark

This is the tulip bookmark from Jill Oxton’s Cross Stitch & Bead Weaving #92. I could have finished this in a night or two if I had followed my instincts instead of the chart. It called for gold-painted canvas; I should have used gold perforated paper instead of white plastic canvas. I wanted to start something small one evening & & used the plastic canvas I had on hand, but should have waited a day. I started to stitch a gold background, but decided that I did not like it and pulled it out; I should have done that earlier. The chart called for a light-colored outline, but had a picture with the dark purple outline on the next page; as soon as I saw that, I should have pulled out the light-colored outline. There could have been a mon9gram at the top, but I didn’t feel like doing that.

