Tags

Mostly, I worked on Geometric Dreams No.1 from GoldenCircleDesigns on etsy. I’m using three strands of DMC 3847 on 28-count evenweave. I would have been a little farther along, but I realized a couple of days ago that I had been using two strands instead of three for a little while and ended up ripping that part out. I realize that it wasn’t that noticeable, but it bothered me. I haven’t redone all of the part that I ripped out yet.

Geometric Dreams progress June 2016

I also worked a tiny bit on Earth from SpaceNavid on etsy; I hope I can find where I left off. What I really need to do is abandon this for now and start working on something for a card for my sister’s October birthday and a couple of cards for Christmas; I started all of those last year, but abandoned them all due to time constraints. I’m not sure which of the Christmas cards I’m going to do; I usually do two mostly-identical cards for my sisters. I think I was going to do two different blackwork cards, but I’m not sure which ones; I hope I can remember which magazine they were in.

Earth progress June 2016

I also did a row on my latch hook (Floral D’vine) I think in May but I keep forgetting to take a picture of it.

