Tags

, ,

I worked a bit on Alphonse Mucha’s Moon from Art of Stitching; it’s part of Miniature Set 11. I’ve been annoyed at the amount of confetti stitching on her head, but as I was going along, I looked at it from a little distance and discovered I’d done an eye, which got me more motivated to work on it. Hopefully, once I finish her head, the confetti stitching won’t be as bad. I’ve still got a long way to go on it; I’ve got one full page and not even half of the second one done. It’s technically nine pages, but it’s probably only about five full pages of stitches. Pages three, six, and nine only have seven new stitches per row (I’m working page three with page two) and pages seven, eight, and nine only go about a third of the way down.

Mucha Moon progress December 2015

I also worked a little on another Christmas card like the one I already finished. The star is a freebie from Blackwork Journey; it will have “Season’s Greetings” on it from Kincavel Krosses. I gave up on this a few days before Christmas when I realized it was unlikely that I would finish it in time.

Christmas Card 2 progress December 2015

