Tags

,

The only cross-stitch project I worked on this month was the peacock for my sister from the April 2015 issue of Just Cross Stitch. I ought to have it finished in time for her birthday in October:

Peacock progress March 2015

I also worked on this latch hook (Floral D’Vine) a little; I think I’ve done sixteen rows of seventy-five:

Floral D'Vine progress March 2015

I added to my stash a little; I bought the magazine Ultimate Cross-Stitch Oriental and a chart and fabric (Beardsley Blooms). I didn’t think that Joann would have the magazine since they haven’t been carrying many of the British cross-stitching magazines lately, so I ordered it from the publisher; of course, Joann does carry it and for a few dollars less than I paid for it. The chart I ordered because the peacock needed some Kreinik braid that I didn’t have and I felt silly just buying the braid.

