Tags

, ,

I think I worked a little on Ink Circles’ Cirque des Cercles and a little on my latch hook, but mostly I worked on things intended for gifts this month and I don’t feel like I did much of that.

I worked some on Ink Circles’ Stained Glass Holly ornament from the Christmas ornament preview in Just Cross Stitch August 2014; it will probably be a card, not an ornament. It’s taking longer than I thought it would (though everything does).

Stained Glass Holly progress July 2014

This is the Chinese dragon from Dragons and Unicorns intended as a birthday card for my nephew; I ought to be able to finish it in the next month or so. I think the designer for this is Lesley Teare.

Chinese Dragon progress July 2014

This will be the twelve days of Christmas from Better Homes and Gardens 2001 Cross Stitch Designs;; I started this before but decided it needed to be more sparkly. It’s on Charles Craft silver dusted Aida; 14 count is not the best choice for this design, but I think it will be all right. Unfortunately, when I started it, I wasn’t thinking about wanting it for the 14″ pillow form I had on hand and just started three inches from the edges; that does not leave enough room to center it on a 14″ pillow, so either I’ll have to applique it on a cover or get a smaller form. I did see some fabric I liked at Hancock’s and need to take a representative color there to make sure it won’t clash (they don’t sell DMC).

12 days of Christmas progress July 2014

It’s hard to tell what this is, but it will be The Moon by Alphonse Mucha from Miniature set 11 at The Art of Stitching. This is intended for my sister someday (probably not by her birthday in late October, though); I hope I remembered which one she said was her favorite Mucha.

Alphonse Mucha's Moon progress July 2014

I need to find something for a card for my niece for her birthday (not until late October; I’m thinking superheros or my little ponies) and something for my other sister (maybe she’d like a Mucha, too).

