Tags

, , ,

I started Teresa Wentzler’s Sun Dragon; Patternsonline had a dragon sale, and I wanted something that I could finish relatively quickly. It calls for Kreinik #4 very fine braid; I was pleasantly surprised by how easy it was to work with compared to blending filament or DMC’s light effects. There’s one stitch that looks a little out of place in the picture that looks fine in real life (it’s one of the gold braid stitches):

Sun Dragon May 2014 progress

I also started a latch hook kit that I got on clearance at Joann; it’s Caron Wonderart’s Floral Divine (that’s the best picture I found of it; I don’t know anything about that site). I also saw it listed as Floral D’vine; the box has a number but no name on it. This is five rows out of seventy-five or so:

Floral Divine May 2014 progress

I worked a little on this needlepoint project from The New World of Needlepoint: 101 Exciting Designs in Bargello, Quickpoint, Grospoint and Other Repeat Patterns:

Needlepoint May 2014 progress

I did half a circle on Ink Circle’s Cirque des Cercles:

Cirque des Cercles progress May 2014

