Tags

, ,

I had a short attention span for stitching this month; I continued working on a few projects and started two new ones. Teresa Wentzler’s Celestial Dragon is still my primary project:

Celestial Dragon progress Nov 2013

I worked a tiny bit on Ink Circles Cirque des Cercles:

Cirque des Cercles progress Nov 2013

I worked a little on the Twelve Days of Christmas from 2001 Cross Stitch Designs: The Essential Reference Book but decided that since I probably wasn’t going to finish it by Christmas, I could work on the Cirque des Cercles instead. I’ll aim for finishing it by next Christmas.

12 Days of Christmas progress Nov 2013

I started a bookmark from The Art of Stitching: Evening Contemplation by Alphonse Mucha. I also bought their Mucha miniature set but am going to try to finish something before starting any of them.

Evening Contemplation progress Nov 13

I also started a design intended for a pillow from The New World of Needlepoint: 101 Exciting Designs in Bargello, Quickpoint, Grospoint and Other Repeat Patterns from 1972 (picked up a a library book sale); the orange and green are from the sample image.

Needlepoint progress Nov 2013

My nephew worked a little on his lion:

Lion progress Nov 2013

