Tags

, ,

This is The Town of Halloween from the Just Cross Stitch 2012 Halloween issue; I do plan on working on this and finishing it, but I am easily distracted.

Town of Halloween April 2013 progress

I started a free bookmark from Ink Circles, their 2006 freebie Celtic knot bookmark. I chose to outline in a lighter color because I was working on black fabric; the colors don’t show up very well, but the outline is DMC 3865 and the interior is DMC 4040. There are two overlapping large motifs, with three smaller ones on the inside; I’m planning on doing the interior motifs either in DMC 67 (variegated light blue) or the top and bottom in DMC 67 and the middle one in DMC 90 (variegated yellow).

inkcircles-celticknotbookmark

I also bought the April 2013 issue of Cross Stitcher magazine and an embroidery kit that I plan to turn into a pillow; the kit was on clearance at Michael’s and I picked up some red tag fabric that matched (close to the color in the picture) at Joann:

embroidery kit

