Tags

Asian Dragon cross-stitch

This is the Asian Dragon from WitchWolfWeb Creations. I found that site last week via a post in lj’s cross_stitch community and decided to do this for my nephew’s birthday, which was today; I was finished with it and had it framed by 8:30pm, so I did finish it by his birthday. Things always take longer than I think they should; I would have finished this sooner if I’d used only embroidery floss in it. Also, it would have helped if I could have kept my needle threaded (random unthreading, uneven thread, little mistakes, one big mistake, the occasional tangle, the rare knot).

I used things from my stash for this: black 14 count Aida and two strands each of DMC embroidery floss 3765 (v dk peacock blue) for the eyes, DMC Light Effects/Antique Effects E415 (pewter) for the dragon itself, and Kreinik blending filament 032 (pearl) for the swirls around the dragon.

