Tags

, , ,

This month, I finally got the blending filament I needed for Teresa Wentzler’s Celestial Dragon, and restarted it. I feel like I spent more time figuring out where I went wrong than on actual sewing, and the blending filament is a pain to work with.

Celestial Dragon progress April 2012

I also started one of the free fractal bookmarks from Cross Stitch Collectibles (the bookmark version of Fractal 345; it has the white flower, part of the large flower on the left, and some of the leaves at the bottom). I’ve been alternating days on this and the celestial dragon.

Fractal Bookmark progress April 2012

My local Joann had reduced the regular price on a number of their small kits to $3.99; since it was the regular price, coupons also worked, so I picked up a couple more kits. I did start on Happiness, but the character is charted and not marked on the canvas at all and I did not choose the center properly; I may work the red outline using the picture as a chart and then count from there to start it from the top.

Happiness needlepoint kitLive Love Laugh cross-stitch kit

