Tags

Weekend in Paris cross stitch

This is “Weekend in Paris”, Dimensions kit #65049; it’s on 18 count Aida. I got this a few years ago when I wasn’t sure if I could successfully do a counted cross-stitch without getting completely lost in the pattern. I did everything except the red background very quickly; I started the red background but got distracted and didn’t go back to it for a couple of years. I picked it up again thanks to World WIP Wednesdays on LJ (take an unfinished project, work on it a little every Wednesday). After I finished the orchids, I moved this up to a primary project and have finally finished it. The backstitching on the lettering was inconsistent (for example, the three E’s in weekend all had different backstitching) and incomplete (stitches missing here and there, the W and the S were missing parts of the backstitching).

